home  /   Software and Artificial Intelligence

Software and Artificial Intelligence

The Firm's origins are based around software enforcement when in 2001 the Firm acted for major software publishers. The Firm's Software & Technology practice, apart from software enforcement campaigns being conducted for major software owners/ publishers, today also advise Software & App Development Companies, Gaming Companies, Business Process Outsourcing companies on a wide variety of issues such as transactions, technology product related patent landscaping and clearance (FTOs), data protection issues and policy relating to customer personal, financial and health data, privacy, data breach cases, etc.

The Firm acted in various landmark litigations before Indian Supreme Court, inter alia, including a case filed by the Firm on behalf of the Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) which resulted in provision of the Information Technology Act, 2000 being struck down by the Supreme Court.

The Firm has qualified software engineers and computer science experts who are also attorneys at law and/or patent agents who keep abreast on the cutting edge artificial intelligence and robotics technologies and regularly provide IP protection and enforcement services to the clients in this area. While advances in artificial intelligence and robotics are transforming industries, our dedicated teams work closely with companies to perform risk assessment and legal implications of automation.

Practice Contacts

Saikrishna Rajagopal - Managing Partner | sai@saikrishnaassociates.com

Amod Singh - Partner (Civil Enforcement Litigation) | amod@saikrishnaassociates.com

Bharatvir Singh - (Partner- Enforcement) | bharatvir@saikrishnaassociates.com

Garima Sahney - Partner (Patents) | garima@saikrishnaassociates.com

Monica Datta - (Transactions & Commercial IP) | monica@saikrishnaassociates.com

Sidharth Chopra - Partner | sidharth@saikrishnaassociates.com

Sneha Jain - Partner | sneha@saikrishnaassociates.com

Aarshia Behl - Partner | aarshia@saikrishnaassociates.com

Recognition

Law Firms For Commercial Ip
Law Firms For Patent Prosecution
Top Ipr Firms In India
Telecom Media & Technology
Top 10 Law Firms In India
Law Firms For Commercial Ip
Law Firms For Patent Prosecution
Top Ipr Firms In India
Telecom Media & Technology