home  /   Telecom, Media & Technology

Telecom, Media & Technology

The Firm's TMT practice retains industry experts allowing the Firm to draw on substantial domain expertise. This ability is coupled with the Firm's cutting-edge litigation, transactional, prosecution, and policy development expertise offering clients practical and innovative solutions.

The Firm's expertise spans a wide array of sectors such as films, music, broadcast radio, television, print and e-publishing, gaming (including AR/VR), digital media, online intermediaries, live entertainment, websites, web TV, mobile TV, advertising, online payment regulations and sports rights among others.

The Firm's members are considered experts in the media sector. As a testament to their standing, during the recent amendments to the Copyright Act, 1957, members of the Firm were invited as an expert witness by the Parliamentary Standing Committee. The Firm's Policy reform and advocacy expertise support client aspirations and expectations by making effective cases for legislative change or restraint. The Firm's professionals have valued advisors to Industry leaders and associations and are actively involved in advising trade organizations representing the Film, Music, Print Publishing sectors.

The Firm's acknowledged top-tier litigation prowess allows the Firm's clients to aggressively leverage content, increase monetization opportunities and protect their IP assets. The TMT team also represents its clients in litigation relating to industry critical issues such as content regulation, programming code violations and digitization of cable systems.

The Firm's TMT clients include 3 of the 4 biggest broadcasters in India, film producers, International online businesses, the largest mobile handset companies, a majority of the biggest print publishers, songwriters as also film studio associations, publishers' associations, the apex Indian broadcasting association among others.

Practice Contacts

Saikrishna Rajagopal - Managing Partner | sai@saikrishnaassociates.com

Ameet Datta - Partner (Practice Lead) | ameet@saikrishnaassociates.com

Monica Datta - Partner | monica@saikrishnaassociates.com

Sidharth Chopra - Partner | sidharth@saikrishnaassociates.com

Himanshu Bagai - Partner | himanshu@saikrishnaassociates.com

Munish Mehra - Partner | munish@saikrishnaassociates.com

Nandita Saikia - Associate Partner | nandita@saikrishnaassociates.com

Saurabh Srivastava - Associate Partner | saurabh@saikrishnaassociates.com

Dhanashree Deoskar - Associate Partner | dhanashree@saikrishnaassociates.com

Sneha Jain - Associate Partner | sneha@saikrishnaassociates.com

Recognition

Law Firms For Commercial Ip
Law Firms For Patent Prosecution
Top Ipr Firms In India
Telecom Media & Technology
Top 10 Law Firms In India
Law Firms For Commercial Ip
Law Firms For Patent Prosecution
Top Ipr Firms In India
Telecom Media & Technology